Update

I apologise for the lack of wine reviews lately. It’s not that I haven’t been tasting, I’ve got a pile of notes waiting, so I’ll get them transcribed soon.

I’ve not been doing so well, so unfortunately the blogging has waned a tad. Insomnia and anxiety have been a problem. Today was a particularly difficult ‘bad brain day’ (I have an ASD, so some days my brain is just a total mess and everything feels wrong). Roleplaying tonight with friends gave me a small sense of rassuring routine, but I had trouble paying attention and organising/verbalising my thoughts.

However, I have the best fiancé ever. He’s ensconsed me on the couch, wrapped in a duvet, and ordered me a 6-bottle case of Naked wines to cheer me up. They arrive on friday. He doesn’t even drink, so it’s purely him treating me.

I’m so grateful to have someone who accepts and cherishes me, even when we differ in our passions. I’m going to bake him a cherry pie of gratitude.

Leave a comment